"Cool"

“Cool” is today’s word of the day. Lauryn has taken to respond to everything with that word. “What are you doing, Mommy?” “Cleaning the kitchen.” “Coool.” What makes it even more funny is she actually has the California surfer sound to it.

Things around here are good. Scott is s-l-o-w-l-y getting used to getting up in the morning, and family dinners are back. And I actually have someone to beat at backgammon again (NOT!). I actually managed to get a bit of spring cleaning done this weekend, and my Morning Glories are really sprouting fast. I need to get them in the ground soon since they will soon need something to grab on to. Which means I need Scott to dig up the ground for me! Next foliage addition will be two trees for the front steps. I plan on potting a couple of junipers for that area, so that I can take them with us when (ever) we move.

On the cross stitching front, I will be (hopefully) make some headway today on my next RR project, a griffin. This needs to be done soon so I can get it all mailed off. Then, I will be stitching up a birthday gift, then finish my “Gifts by the Sea”, then I estimate by June 1 I should be free and clear to stitch whatever I want (except for incoming RR pieces, of course). I will let you know what my options are at that point. I have so many pieces I want to stitch that I don’t know where to start.

So that is it for today. No progress pics, but hopefully if all goes well you will see something resembling a griffin tomorrow. Till then, join the freak parade!

~C

Leave a Reply

