Stitching Blogger’s Question of the Week

Today’s (well, yesterday’s) SBQ

“Given the option, would you rather buy a chart and get the material and floss together yourself, or buy a pre-packed kit?”

Definately one for kitting it up myself. That way I can customize the material, change colours if I want, and it saves me money! I usually have enough in my stash that I only spend a fraction of the cost compared to the price of most kits. If I do find a cheap kit though, I may pick it up if I like the design.

….

In other news… Life is continuing now, everyone (just about) has gone home, and things are returning to somewhat normal. Which means I should probably clean the house. So first order of business is laundry, dishes, etc. Fun, fun.

I have started the birthday gift, but I am sure I won’t get it done in time. Even if I did, pretty sure I couldn’t get it to the recipient before her birthday. I will post progress and completed pics after I have passed it along. Gifts by the Sea is progressing, I am almost done the centre part, then finishing off the outside border.

That is all the news for now. On to cleaning…

~C

Leave a Reply

