Nothing nice to say about Permin…

… so I know I shouldn’t say anything at all. BUT!!! I have started my b-day project on 32 count silvery moon linen and, like all my projects, had to frog. It destroyed my fabric!! Fortunately I am starting from the bottom corner and I have plenty of fabric so I could just cut off the bottom 4 inches, but now I have to start over – and no frogging allowed! As I was removing my stitches, the fabric tugged along with it. I have never had this happen before. Is this just a freak accident or is this par for the course on Permin? I originally bought this fabric to work with a Mirabilia faerie, but I am so glad I didn’t! It is a lovely delicate fabric, and it is a shame this has happened, because I probably won’t ever use it again.

Perhaps this is the universe’s way to get me to hand-dye my own fabric for those faeries?

So now I have restarted. And triple-checking every stitch. I have never done a project where I didn’t frog, so this may be a first. I won’t hold my breath.

~Christine

Leave a Reply

