Stitching Blogger’s Question of the Week

Today’s (ok, yesterday’s) Stitching Blogger’s Question is:

How many strands of floss to you prefer to stitch with?  Why?

I prefer 2 strands as I stitch mostly on 28 count and higher and I find it gives me the best coverage. Also, I can do the “loop” method with 2 strands, which I can’t do with an odd number. Even doing petit point I have discovered using 2 strands and only half an “x” creates good coverage. Anything smaller than a 28 count or 14 count aida I use 3, but I rarely stitch on those anymore.

~Christine

Leave a Reply

