I love Kimber Day!

Guess what my wonderful daughter did this morning! I woke up and rolled over to find Kimber standing beside the bed and holding a tray of breakfast!!!! My first breakfast in bed! It was so cool. I am not really a big breakfast person and so she had a couple of pieces of buttered toast for me on a plate on a tray. It was so sweet. Then, as I got up, I noticed her bed was made, and the cats were fed. She was even getting Lauryn’s breakfast! She is such a sweet little mommy.

Kimber has always been a very giving little girl, but she seems to be more so since her grandmother passed. It is like she understands that we all need extra hugs and loving. Kids amaze me.

~Christine

Leave a Reply

