Stitching Blogger’s Question of the Week

Today’s question is a fun one:

When starting a new project, do you start in the middle? If you do, once you’ve worked down to the bottom, do you turn your chart and fabric around so that you are stitching the top section downwards again or do you just stitch upwards from the middle?

I went and read a bunch of answers first before I answered this question. Not because my answer depends upon other answers, but because it never occured to me to check my email and answer the question waiting for me. Did I mention it was hot?

Anyways, as I was reading various answers, it became apparent I stitch a little differently. Like most, I do start in the middle. I have started many from a corner, but I apparently cannot count (scary for one who studied accounting in university – don’t worry, no one actually pays me to do their taxes!). And so I start in the middle for most projects so I have fabric left over to frame. It is from there that I apparently differ. I go up, down, sideways, diagonal, which ever way the colour takes me. I stitch in hand, so moving the fabric around is not an issue for me; in fact I usually do not even think about it. I guess I approach this hobby a little haphazardly! lol

One thought on “Stitching Blogger’s Question of the Week

  1. Carol

    Hi Christine, you are not alone 🙂 I stitch which ever way the color or my mood takes me too 🙂 I think most of us do, but you managed to state it best!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

