Round Robin happy dance

Today’s featured happy dance is for the latest RR piece. This person’s theme is TW dragons. And you know how much I hate those! lol

This is Dragon Rampant, a freebie by TW. Unfortunately my scanner is on work-to-rule (working only enough to say it is working, but not producing anything of quality), so I had to settle for a digital picture. Sorry for the quality!

The original pattern calls for criss-crossing of Krienik gold braid on the border. Specialty threads were to be supplied by the owner in this RR (but missed), so since I don’t have any in my stash, it’s not on there. It doesn’t look too bad the way it is. I will eventually have to stitch this one up for myself – with the braid!

I am having a SAL on Sunday, so if all goes well, I will post another RR piece on Monday, and then I will start my rotation. In the mean time, have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Round Robin happy dance

  1. Carol

    Wow, I think it came out great – and digital pic is just fine too 🙂 I have been eyeing that dragon for a while now… guess I gotta do it too! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

