Today’s general thoughts…

First of all, to all those in London – my thoughts are with you. It took me a while to find out, by an email from one of the groups to which I belong stating much the same thing. I immediately turned on the tv and – nothing. We have peasant tv (the basic channels) and I guess the bombings are not considered news here. Instead, let’s analyze Karla Homolka’s new hair.

But I don’t really feel like going on a rant today (although I could – believe me!). I am feeling a bit out of sorts, so, on to other things.

I will be taking a break from the computer this weekend (and dreading Monday morning – I can rapidly see the whole day being a write off while I catch up on email). This weekend is the Pampered Chef National Conference (little plug – email orders accepted!) – so I am treated to a weekend away in Toronto, staying at the Westin Harbour Castle. Say it with me, “oooooooo”. Home of the most comfortable beds and pillows in the world. I have been able to stay there a couple of times before and it is absolutely glorious. I am really looking forward to it.

I spent last night updating my web page (I actually have links, but they don’t go anywhere now), so no stitching pictures today. I will be bringing my tribute piece with me for the weekend since I really haven’t stitched on it too much this week. On Monday I will be switching over to the Gifts from the Sea, in accordance with prophecy.

That’s all for today. Have a good weekend, everyone.

Leave a Reply

