Stitching Blogger’s Question

Today’s SBQ came from Zohrah.

Have you ever done a color conversion? If so, what did you think about your results and would you do it again? If not, would you like to try someday?

I have done a conversion for Teresa Wentzler’s Futurecast. Of course, she tells you how to do it, so the colours worked out beautifully. I did it for a centerpiece in a round robin which is still making the rounds so I have yet to see the other conversions done. Because it is on a cloth with 3 other dragons, I adjusted the pattern as well. Here is my result:

Zephyrus is the name of the Guardian of the West, and his symbol is water (shown by the chalice and triangles by his name). The remaining 3 dragons are the other directions.

***Edited to add**** I forgot!! I also converted the rider from TW’s Dragon Ride to a blonde, since it is supposed to be Kimber riding on top. I changed the backstitching colour as well, and lost all the detail. I didn’t like that too much.

One thought on “Stitching Blogger’s Question

Leave a Reply

