Ornament Happy Dance

Here is my first ornament of the year, with my stitching all done. It is Teresa Wentzler’s Beginner Whitework Ornament. I have determined to save up all my ornaments and do the finishing all at the same time. Since my sewing room is my dining room table, I will only have to pull out my machine once instead of 5 times. I am pretty happy with this colouring. The picture is a little more purple than the actual ornament, but it shows it off nice. There are A LOT of mistakes in this ornament, but with the floss I used, it was difficult to frog (that is my excuse, I am sticking to it!)

The fabric was my hand-dyed experiment from last month (Grape Kool-Aid Jubilee). The floss I used was (obviously) not the recommended floss. My list is as follows (just in case you were interested!):

DMC 316
Kreinick 093BF
Mill Hill beads 0053
“Whisper” by Rainbow Gallery (a very difficult floss to frog, so don’t make mistakes! lol)
“Nordic Gold” by Rainbow Gallery

I am torn whether to keep this ornament or make it one of the 5 I am giving away this year. I guess I will see closer to the end of the year.

4 thoughts on “Ornament Happy Dance

Leave a Reply

