Catching up

I feel like there is so much to talk about, but now that I am sitting here, I can’t recall what I want to discuss. Let’s start off, then with the Stitching Bloggers Question for this week:

What do you do with the framed stitching that you keep? Do you hang it up and leave it in one place, never to move it? Or do you have a rotation, where you have one place for stitched pieces and switch them out according to mood or season? Maybe a mixture of both?

I only have one framed piece in my home. All the rest of my finishes (and I mean all) are in other people’s homes. So…. this question does not really apply… yet. I’ll get back to you in a few years!

So let’s see what has been happening. This week I have been busy painting this week. My FIL needs his house done and does not have the time to do so, so I am covered in white paint on a daily basis.

Scott is having tooth issues. He was up all night from pain in his back teeth, so we are off to the dentist next week. Yee haw.

Kimber is counting down the days until school starts. She already has gifts for her teacher, and is in the process of planning out her wardrobe. Oh, the trials of grade one.

Lauryn is at a standstill again with pottytraining. It was going so well. But, she has taken to accidents again. I’m not sure what my next step should be in this department.

We had some excitement earlier this week – we thought we had found the perfect house. Yesterday, however, it had a “sold” sign out front. Alas. It seems like we will never find it.

On the crafting front – I haven’t had a whole lot of time to stitch, and I have decided to re-vamp my rotation. I am not getting any time to work on the Christmas stuff I need to work on, and there is very little progress being made on my other projects. So, when I have some breathing space, I will re-evaluate. In the mean time, I will be focussing on the birth piece and getting that done.

I think that is all for now. If I think of something, I will be sure to post…

One thought on “Catching up

  1. Little Grey Cat

    I only have one of my stitched pieces on display at my house too. The rest are all on my mum’s walls or with other people.

    Good luck to Scott at the dentist – yuk!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

