The SBQ – and enabling rant

Ok – so here is the Stitching Blogger’s Question for today:

How often do you wash your fabric for each project? Do you wait until the very end until to wash it or do you wash it more than once?

I am so paranoid of ruining my stitching that I wash it as little as possible. When I am all done, just before I frame it, I wash, dry, iron, and frame. The less time it has to touch anything after it has been washed, the better. And while I am washing it, I am so scared that all my stitching will come out, I handle it gentler than when I am stitching it. I am a freak, I know.

xxx

The title of today’s entry is “enabling rant”. It is not so much of a rant as a tiny complaint of the work I am undertaking. Over at the Stitching Bloggers Exchanges Board, there is a place where we can all post our wish lists. I have never had a formal wishlist. I usually surf through blogs and shops and say, “ooooo…. that is beautiful…. I am going to have to stitch that one day….”. Now that some have some great lists going, I decided to go ahead and do mine. I started with some designers I know I like… Passione Ricamo, Mirabilia, Chatelaine (which, by the way, I find woefully inadequate where websites are concerned – I only found 3 I liked on the site, and I KNOW there is WAY more)… and had a few to add to my list. I really don’t know designers that well, so I decided the best course of action was to go to an INS and go through the list. Evil. Extremely Evil. I now have 42 designs on my list, and I am just starting the D’s. Fortunately most of hte charts I want are around $5, so I will stitch them in my lifetime, but I will definately need that stopwatch and a winning lottery ticket now. So my biggest rant is Becky, that was an evil idea. EEEEVIL. I love it!

And, of course, I can’t do anything small. I have a whole excel document made up, that I will eventually html-ize, complete with shopping links and pictures. I should finish this in, oh, 3 years. So off I go to continuing my list….

2 thoughts on “The SBQ – and enabling rant

  1. BeckySC

    Hey no fair…you have to fuss at Annemiek πŸ™‚ It was her idea πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ LOL!
    Oh my! 42 already and that’s only through the C’s?? ROFL!!! We have created many a monster over at the SBEBB πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I think I need some kind of “clause” wherein I am NOT responsible!!! LOL!! You made my day-thank you πŸ™‚

    Have fun, Christine πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Kiwi Jo

    Yup, that Becky is really bad enabler! I’ve been looking at some of the French girls blogs and albums – BIG MISTAKE!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

