An Almost Finish

Here is the baby sampler. Of course it is missing some pertinent information, but that will be coming soon, I hope. The baby’s name, weight and birth date will be on there, and if there is room (his name is a tad long), it will have “Snakes and snails and puppy dog tails…” on there with paw prints. Cute huh?

I am so glad to be (just about) done with this. It was so easy, it was boring. I will be working on a different project tonight. I think I will just do a screaming rotation for a while (work on the the thing that screams the loudest). Tonight I think I will work on “Gifts by the Sea” until it is done. I am so close, I just want to finish it.

In other news, Scott is busy taking some courses through his employer. He is taking all kinds of computer geek enthusiast courses, most of which I don’t understand. If he can finally get the papers that say he can do the stuff, great! We have learned that his tooth ache came from a tooth that is infected. He is now on antibiotics, and once the infection is more under control, he will be getting the tooth pulled. He is wondering (especially since it sounds like the tooth has been infected for a while) if perhaps this isn’t contributing to his headaches. We will see once it is pulled. It would be nice if it was that easy.

Kimber is celebrating her birthday this weekend. Between this and school starting in two weeks (from today), she is going bonkers. Lauryn is the same way – asking every day if she is going to school. It is difficult to tell her she isn’t the one going to school. I am going to have to look into getting her into a program or some sort of playgroup during the week.

That’s all for now, I think. I always seem to forget what I was going to talk about when I sit down…

5 thoughts on “An Almost Finish

  1. Valerie (grvlgal)

    Very cute piece! I can see what you mean, though, about being ready to stitch something else. Gifts by the Sea certainly looks like it’s going to be beautiful when it’s finished. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Isabelle

    Congratulations on this very near finish! Gifts by the Sea is gorgeous, you must be itching to start stitching it again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

