A Quick Finish & Update

It’s late, so just a quick update tonight.

I have finished (though not framed so it’s still wrinkly) the birth sampler:

These motifs are from Sue Cook’s Wonderful Cross Stitch Collection. Not a bad book, all told. There are a few Christmas motifs that I am sure I will stitch up in the near future.

I have finally decided to start my Sister’s tribute over again on a more manageable fabric. So I have the excitement of starting a new project, so of course I am stitching away on it. I will post an update pic when I can.

That’s all I have for today. Later!

4 thoughts on “A Quick Finish & Update

  1. Jenna

    Great job, Christine! I’m sure that it will be treasured for years to come. 🙂

    BTW, thanks for re-enabling anonymous comments. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

