Fish and the SBQ

I believe I mentioned fish in the last post. Here is an example:

This project simply reinforces how much I dislike working with a glue gun. Because I suck at it, and I end up with blisters because of all the coffee I drink causes my hands to shake which makes me touch the hot part and I burn myself. They sure look cute, though! (I know – simple solution – cut down the coffee – not a chance. Have you met me and my blog title?)

And so my last couple of days have been filled with preparation for Sparks. The above is part of what I have been doing. Our theme this year is “Under the sea”, hence the fishies. And, as usual, I have left the sewing of Kimber’s badges from last year onto her sash until the very last second. They will be sewn on this afternoon. I had all summer to do it, and I left it until today. I am reminded of the Amanda Show sketch – the Procrastonator. “I will get to it – EVENTUALLY!” (For those unfamiliar with said sketch, the Procrastonator is a superhero. The phrase is announced in a superhero voice).

Anyhoo – on to the SBQ! (Did you hear that rhyme, too?)

Do you stitch for events like weddings, engagements, or other things that might not last? If you have been unlucky and the two people broke up, what happened to your stitched gift?

Actually, I never have. Not because I am afraid of it not lasting, I just give other things. I have been tempted to stitch a comemorative for a divorce, though (is that bad?). For events like births and the like, most definately!

3 thoughts on “Fish and the SBQ

  1. Jenna

    Have you thought about using one of the newer cool guns? 😀

    All I can envision is one of my favorite episodes of Futurama where Fry drinks 100 cups of coffee in one day and achieves nirvana. If you’ve never seen it before, I think you’d love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

