Look what I got in my email!!

How cool is this? This person, the wife of the exiled president of the republic of Liberia (skree!!) sent ME a letter! And she wants to send me money!!!!! How lucky am I to be receiving emails like this every day for the last month! I must be so special (or at least have “gullible” plastered on my forehead) to be receiving these offers! And how cool is it that she has a HOTMAIL account!!! And – this is the best part! The $15.5 million dollars I would be receiving is funding the purchase of ARMS and AMMUNITION!!!

“DEAR SIR/MADAM

MY GREETINGS TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY. I DO RECOGNIZE AND APOLOGIZE FOR THE SURPRISE THIS MESSAGE WILL BRING TO YOU AS IT COMES FROM A STRANGER. BUT I BELIEVE,THAT IT IS YOUR LUCK AND DESTINY THAT IS WHY IT WAS SENT TO YOU.

MY NAME IS MRS AGNES TAYLOR , THE WIFE OF THE EXILE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF LIBERIA. MY HUSBAND IN ONE OF HIS MISSIONS IN SOUTHERN AFRICA FOR THE PURCHASE OF ARMS AND AMMUNITION IN THE DAYS OF LIBERIA CIVIL WAR DEPOSITED A SAFETY TREASURE BOX CONTAINING THE SUM OF US$15.5MILLION IN A SECURITY COMPANY IN SOUTH AFRICA IN MY NAME. THIS FUND ACCRUED FROM THE PROCCEDS OF DIAMOND THAT WAS IN ABOUNDANCE IN MY COUNTRY LIBERIA. PRESENTLY WITH THE AMERICAN AND UNITED NATIONS DEMANDS FOR MY HUSBAND TO BE TRIED IN INTERNATIONAL WAR COURT FOR WAR CRIMES IN LIBERIA AND THE NEIGHBOURING SIERRA -LEONE. HE THEN TOOK A SELF EXILE TO NIGERIA.

I CHOOSE TO LIVE IN SOUTH AFRICA WHERE I AM CURRENTLY SEEKING ASSYLUM. THE PROBLEM NOW IS THAT THE LABOUR LAW IN SOUTH AFRICA DOES NOT PERMIT ME TO OPERATE A BANK ACCOUNT OR INVEST THIS FUND IN SOUTH AFRICA BECAUSE OF MY STATUS AS AN ASSYLUM SEEKER. I AM THEREFORE SEEKING YOUR URGENT ASSISTANCE TO HELP ME TRANSFER THIS FUND OUT OF SOUTH AFRICA FOR INVESTMENT PURPOSES. I WILL GIVE YOU 20% OF THE TOTAL FUND FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE.

IF THIS PROPOSITION MEETS YOUR INTEREST, DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT ME THROUGH EMAIL: agnestaylor2000@hotmail.com AND SEND ME YOUR PRIVATE PHONE AND FAX NUMBERS TO ENABLE ME SEND YOU ALL THE DEPOSIT SECRET CODE FOR YOU TO OFFICIALLY APPLY ON MY BEHALF TO THE SECURITY COMPANY FOR THE COLLECTION/TRANSFER OF THE FUND . PLEASE TREAT THIS BUSINESS WITH UTMOST URGENCY AND CONFIDENTIALITY. I HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON.

YOURS SINCERELY
AGNES TAYLOR.”

6 thoughts on “Look what I got in my email!!

  1. Lelia

    I call that “Crap in the Box”

    Similar letters arrive in my e-mail box. I’m not sure who would respond to them.

    Oh well …. stitching makes me happy. I’ve got a few things I’m working on today.

    Reply
  2. Jenna

    Yes, give me your phone number, your life savings and your first-born child… If you’re dumb enough to fall for this, give it to ME!

    Reply
  3. Carol

    Yikes, I have seen this one – years ago, actually! It is amazing what scammers will do to try to bilk you out of your money!!!! Did you report it as spam??

    Reply
  4. Zohrah

    Oh this is interesting from Liberia this time. Mostly I get from Nigeria or Swaziland. The best part, I responded with a fake address and everything else. Just for the fun of it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

