Thanks for the comments!

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments. Sorry, ladies, these are spoken for. Every year I send hand made cards to our closest family (I don’t always make them, but they are at least home made), and this year I actually clued in that I could stitch some. Duh. I plan to stamp the insides and do some punching – basically scrapbooking the cards. It will be great if they could actually turn out like how the look in my head.

I didn’t get a chance to stitch last night. We had the first guide meeting I was supposed to be at and there was a lot of very cool things discussed. I think I may actually like this whole guiding thing! Unfortunately, this means a whole lot of my evenings and weekends are disappearing. Ah well, at least I don’t have to stay home and do housework! 😀 It is also cookie season – the guide Mint cookies are available for pre-order if anyone wants any!

I signed Lauryn up this morning for a playgroup/reading group at the library. So she now starts “school” on Monday. She is quite excited!

Tonight’s stitching is dedicated to finishing the autumn exchange. I am almost done, just doing the finishing touches, then I actually am doing the finishing. I am not sure if I will do the finishing tonight or wait unti some day later this week and designate a whole day to the sewing machine. We will see. I may start on the ornament for the Christmas exchange. At least the option is there!

One thought on “Thanks for the comments!

  1. Jenna

    Your family is going to love those cards! Don’t worry if they don’t come out exactly how you had envisioned. I don’t know about you, but most of what I do doesn’t turn out as I had originally planned. No one sees what’s in your head but you. 😉

    Enjoy your stitching tonight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

