So after my whining yesterday about no stitching, …

So after my whining yesterday about no stitching, I sat down and stitched on my tribute piece.

This is coming along nicely, if I do say so myself. There are three main flowers, surrounded by the little violets. These are stitching up fairly quickly, and if I focus on it, I should have it done and to the recipient by Christmas. (Here’s hoping!)

Today I am pulling out my sewing machine and finishing off my autumn exchange piece, and will get it in the mail on Friday or Monday. I am excited to see this piece done. It looks so grandiose in my head! lol

Today is Wednesday, which makes it Lily Maiden day. I should get a goodly amount done this evening, especially since Scott is working nights (hee hee!). Not sure why I get more done when he is gone, but I’m not picky! I have been working on her, so you should see some progress tomorrow.

That’s all the news for today. Til tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “So after my whining yesterday about no stitching, …

Leave a Reply

