We lost the battle against the weather this weeken…

We lost the battle against the weather this weekend. Yesterday morning, Scott went downstairs and the thermostat said 60ºF. Yikes!! The furnace got turned on and we were all quite comfortable 15 minutes later. Now we need to stock up on window sheeting and I have to knit or crochet slippers for the girls, and make a door stopper thingy so the cool air from the basement doesn’t freeze our floor.

Yesterday I got some stitching in. It seems we will be having a monthly SAL with our Yahoo group, so I managed to get over to my friend Rebecca’s house and stitch most of an ornament. I won’t post it yet, since it is for one of the many exchanges I signed myself up for. I was going to work on my ornament for the SBEBB exchange, but I actually looked at the pattern I chose, and it turns out I need Gloriana Silks for everything. I have never used these before, so it will be a fun experiment. And, since I have never used them, I don’t have them in my stash. This means – SHOPPING!!!! Woooohoooo!

Speaking of shopping, I finally finished my wishlist. It isn’t all pretty like I wanted it to be, but I figured I had better just get something up, then I can adjust later. Click here to see it. Warning – it is long……

That’s all for today. Ta!

One thought on “We lost the battle against the weather this weeken…

Leave a Reply

