Gifts by the Sea update and the SBQ

It has been a while since you have seen this one, so here is the latest update:

I am almost done the bottom row. One more shell, and I start moving up again. I did a quick inventory check last night and for every single project I am working on, I need to pick up at least one skein of floss. I have run out on ever single project! Funny how that happens. For this one, it is DMC 712. Seems a shopping trip is in order. Heee.

The border is really making this project worth it. And it is astounding how much the backstitching adds to this piece. With every shell I finish, I get more excited for the next one.

On to the Stitching Bloggers Question:

How do you `non-hoopists’ who use a rotation system handle it (as it seems to be lot easier if you are in good terms with hoop)? Do you have several scroll frames? Do you use Q-snaps or maybe something completely different? Or do you just have one or two big projects and others are small enough to be kept in hand while stitching?

I use Q-snaps and I never leave my fabric in them, since I work on a rotation and I only have one set of snaps. I move them around all the time anyway, depending on where I am stitching that day, so I find the snaps easiest to use. For my smaller projects, I simply stitch in hand.

Thanks to Outi for that question – it was a good one!

5 thoughts on “Gifts by the Sea update and the SBQ

  1. BeckySC

    Oohh, nice progress 🙂 That’s really a lovely piece! I hope you will continue to stitch on it 🙂

    I have First Snow ready to stitch. I love it! Yours turned out very nice 🙂

    Thanks for sharing 🙂
    hugs 🙂

    Reply
  2. Valerie (grvlgal)

    That piece just looks better and better with each update. It’s going to end up on my wishlist before you’re done. *lol* Keep up the great work! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

