Lily Maiden progress

Well don’t I feel like a tool. Seems the pattern I was going to share with someone (First Snow) is found as a freebie on the Drawn Thread website. Perhaps I should have checked that out. I thought it was a special freebie that was only available through LNS’s and such (since that is how I got my grubby little hands on it), but no.

So, if you are looking for this and other DT patterns, check out their Freebies page. Thanks for the gentle 2×4, Isabelle! That is what happens when I try to go a day without coffee.

Ok! Yesterday was Wednesday, so I stitched on Lily Maiden. Here is this week’s progress picture:

She has feet! I am out of both DMC 451 and 452, so the folds of her dress are still missing. Once I have those done, I will start backstitching this section and she should have a bit of definition by next week.

I wanted to say “thank you” to every one who left comments – I love getting them! It is so much easier to get excited about a project if others are excited with you. Plus, it gives me a few new blogs to read (because I need more time wasters! lol).

5 thoughts on “Lily Maiden progress

  1. zoeandcooper

    OOOHHH, she is looking wonderful. I love thos beautiful greens. I am sure she will look even better once you start working on the backstitch.

    Reply
  2. BeckySC

    Looking quite lovely there, Christine πŸ™‚

    You crack me up…ROFL! I didn’t realize that you didn’t know it was an internet freebie as well πŸ™‚ LOL!

    hugs πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Isabelle

    Wow! She’s going to look great. Love those colours! Teresa Wentzler patterns are so impressive. Kudos to you for stitching one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

