It’s Wednesday…

… and time for the Stitching Blogger’s Question, provided by Outi:

Have you ever stitched something as a gift and later realized that receiver doesn’t respect your stitched gift a bit (for example it’s never on show, or you have other reason to suspect that it may even be nonexistent or at least placed in some dark storage room corner)? If so, what have you done? If you’ve been lucky enough to avoid such people what would you do if it’d happen to you?

Well, since I only have one stitched piece in my house, everything else goes out as gifts. I don’t think any of them have ever been unappreciated, even if they are not all displayed. Some of them do take up space, and sometimes that is hard to come by.

If I ever found that someone simply did not appreciate it, I would just not stitch something for that person again. I don’t always flip over all the gifts I get, and you can’t have 120% excitement over everything all the time.

—xxx—

Thanks everyone for the comments on the new design! I quite like it, too!

I got my name for the garden exchange, which needs to be mailed early January. I have a pattern all picked out, now I just need colour ink in my printer to print it off… Which of course means I have to not spend $30 on cross stitching supplies and spend it at Staples. Yeah, like that is going to happen any time soon! lol! That along with the lottery piece are the only exchange pieces I have left this year. So, if I can whip up the card motifs in a hurry, I may actually get a couple of major HD’s by the end of the year with my tribute piece and the Gifts by the Sea. Wouldn’t that be nice? Then I can have 2 new starts in January! Yippee!

Leave a Reply

