On WAYYYYYY to much coffee today!

I feel like I could do cartwheels all day. Not sure why, but I won’t look the gift horse in the mouth.

Let’s see… where to begin?

Last night was stitching night with the ladies from Brighton. I think I am officially one of the gang now – they asked me to participate in a round robin! lol Just a quick stitch, a surprise for one of the members. I decided to work on my Tribute piece last night, and am going to focus on that when I am not working on exchanges or Christmas stuff.

This weekend Ann of Knowledge and Needles is hosting an “ornamentifying” weekend – I plan to get all my ornaments done. That being said, I have this horrible feeling I am short an ornament or two for various exchanges. I may have to quickly stitch something up when I get the list of names – I hope not!

Anyone willing to send me a personal assistant? Anyone?

I will be more organized next year, I promise! lol

Ann gave me a wonderful gift last night – Teresa Wentzler’s Princess and the Dragon!! Scree! One more item crossed off my wishlist! I can’t wait to stitch it. I am having a very difficult time not jumping in and starting oodles of new projects! I would sit on my hands, but I need them to stitch what I already started.

Reading San’s blog yesterday, she mentioned Bloglines. Basically it is a blog rolling feature that shows all the blogs one subscribes to as feeds. What a time saver!!! I read 68 blogs and I waste a lot of time waiting for pages to load and on pages that aren’t updated. This morning it took me only 15 minutes to catch up on all the blogs. I am very highly recomending this feature – check it out if you haven’t already.

All this free time today is allowing me to have time to dig up our Halloween costumes. Tonight our Sparks meeting is a Halloween party, so we all have to be in costume. True to form, I left it to the last minute. (Yay me!) Fortunately I have loads of costumes ready to go, so not a whole lot of thought is required on my end!

I think that is all for today. I leave you with a couple of quotes I heard today:

“Bear, how do I learn how to read, if I can’t read to learn how to read? It is a conundrum.”
~Tutter, Bear in the Big Blue House.

“When I’m a Tutter, I want to go to school too.”
~Lauryn, after watching BITBBH

2 thoughts on “On WAYYYYYY to much coffee today!

  1. Lelia

    CD: Will have to check out the bloglines feature (next). I think I have NOT HAD ENOUGH coffee today! Didn’t accomplish what I set out to do. Some days are just like that….

    Enjoy your week-end.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

