Poor pitiful me

This is a whiney post today, so if you don’t want to hear it, move along…

Little things are annoying me today. For example.

Who decided it would be a good idea to package mini M&Ms in a triangular package with no possible way of opening without losing all the chocolately goodness all over the living room floor?

Why on earth would I spend $15 for shipping for a product that I have spent the last year and a half saving up Kool-Aid points for – especially if the product is worth less than $10?

Why can’t my 2-1/2 year old just eat her cream of celery soup? And without too much complaint would be nice. Just once. Heck, when it comes to lunch time, why can’t she just eat what I give her?

How is it that I can send a package to France and it will arrive there in less time than it takes a package from the US, sent almost an entire week earlier, to get here? I could have driven down myself by now.

When Doctor’s appointments are made, why do they always end up on the weirdest times? Scott has an appointment coming up at 11:15 in the morning – he will be able to be at work for less than an hour before he has to come back here for his appointment, then he will be back for 3-1/2 hours. I understand back log they have to fill the day blah blah and what not, but it would be nice to hear “8:30am” or “5:00pm” for a change.

I still haven’t found the source of the smell. I am beginning to think it may be in the basement. If so, there is no hope of finding it. Our basement is a toxic waste dump.

For cute little creatures, ladybugs sure are loud. They have been steadily coming inside and they thwack about the living room driving the cats insane.

I can’t seem to get enough sleep. Of course, chatting with Scott until 3 am doesn’t help, but there just isn’t enough time in the day – especially since as soon as he gets home I have to run out to some meeting or event, then I come home just in time for bedtime. *sigh* I really need a personal assistant that can create time for me to nap in the afternoon.

4 thoughts on “Poor pitiful me

  1. Jenna

    You poor girl! Sounds like you’ve had a rough day. And I SO know what you mean with the ladybugs. It’s that time of year and they try to come in everytime you open the door!

    P.S. Can you do me a favor and make your title graphic on your blog a clickable link to your blog home page? That will help me out with the new RSS feed reader I’m using. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Patti

    Oh Christine, sounds like it’s been quite a week. Tomorrow is Satuday and hopefully you can squeeze in some R&R (and not the fabric!) Hugs to you! By the way, if you find that personal assistant, can we share her? πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Isabelle

    ((((Christine))))
    You do need that weekend, don’t you. Blah.

    Hope you find where that smell comes from. It couldn’t be in the pipes, could it? :o/

    Hope you get to relax and stitch this weekend… You sure deserve and need it!

    Reply
  4. AnneS

    {{{Soothing and cheery vibes}}} coming your way … hope your week improves, and you get rid of that stinky smell πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

