Thanks, everyone!

Arg! This is the second time I have had to write this. Serves me right for trying to take shortcuts and not doing in text form first. Blogger is irritating.

Anyways – thanks everyone for the well wishes yesterday. It just happened to be one of those days when my mojo wanted a day off. When Scott came home from work last night he had some Tim Horton’s in hand (cuz he lurves me!), and it occurred to me that the reason for my crankiness and my sleepiness and my headache was because I had not yet had a coffee that day!!! Never again shall I stray far from the Great Master Coffee Maker!

Anyhoo – I have had a couple of cups already today, so its all good.

And Jenna – I am working on getting the header clickable. For some reason, I can get the main page clickable to the main page, but individual posts don’t want to adapt the same format. I don’t know enough about CSS to actually just do it, so I will have to play with it. So, if my blog disappears entirely, you know why! (lol – though I do have a back up for this exact reason!)

Last night I finally finished another motif (yay!!!), one that took FOREVER!!! I have no idea why it took so long to do it, maybe I need to up my coffee dosage to leathal. Aside from Wednesday night when I worked on my tribute piece, it has taken me almost 2 weeks to stitch a 2″ x 4″ piece. Bleach. Tomorrow is our yahoo group monthly SAL, so I hopefully will get another motif or two done then. I am not sure which board (of the way to many that I frequent) it was suggested on, but the suggestion was made to make these motifs into ornaments. I think its a great idea, especially since I realize not everyone keeps their cards (like me – but one day I will scrapbook them. One day. Muhahaha.). So, I will be sewing on a piece of felt and a ribbon for hanging and voila! Instant ornaments.

Scott is pulling in all kinds of overtime next week, so hopefully this means I will get some Christmas gifts at least started. I always seem to get more done when he isn’t around. Not sure why, but that is the way of it.

So that’s this weeks stitching update. Not too exciting, I know. I will get some pics up of the motifs when I finish two more. In the mean time, I will leave you with an interesting commentary that was emailed to me. Later!
—xxx—
Let’s see if I understand how North America works lately…

If a woman burns her thighs on the hot coffee she was holding in her lap while driving, she blames the restaurant.

If your teen-age son kills himself, you blame the rock “n” roll music or musician he liked.

If you smoke three packs a day for 40 years and die of lung cancer, your family blames the tobacco company.

If your daughter gets pregnant by the football captain, you blame the school for poor sex education.

If your neighbour crashes into a tree while driving home drunk, you blame the bartender.

If your cousin gets AIDS because the needle he used to shoot up with heroin was dirty, you blame the government for not providing clean ones.

If your grandchildren are brats without manners, you blame television.

If your friend is shot by a deranged madman, you blame the gun manufacturer.

If a crazed person climbs into the cockpit of an airliner and tries to kill the pilots at 35,000 feet and the passengers kill him instead, the mother of the deceased blames the airline.

I must have lived too long to understand the world as it is anymore.

So if I die while my old, wrinkled body is parked in front of this computer, I want you to blame Bill Gates, OK?

4 thoughts on “Thanks, everyone!

  1. Jenna

    Ah yes… the blame game. But, shouldn’t I blame Al Gore if you die in front of your computer? After all, he invented the internet, right? ROFLOL. Sorry, couldn’t resist that one. 😉

    Reply
  2. Juul

    Hi Christine,

    I’m a tea drinker, but I love your web-log! LOL
    I probably wake up laughing tonight, great post about blaming everyone but not oneself… ROFLOL!

    :o) Bye, Juul. :o))))))

    Reply
  3. Heather

    If a crazed person climbs into the cockpit of an airliner and tries to kill the pilots at 35,000 feet and the passengers kill him instead, the mother of the deceased blames the airline. This one is so true.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

