A day late…

… and more than a few dollars short. Time for the Stitching Blogger’s Question, suggested by Dawn:

When comparing large projects versus small projects, which do you get more excited about finishing?

Well, when I first read the question, I immediately said to myself, smalls – there isn’t much you can do with a large project except put it in a frame.

Then I actually read the question, again. Any happy dance makes me happy, but there is a huge sense of accomplishment when you finish a large one. So, I guess I would say, large!

—xxx—

Got confirmation that Terry received myautumn exchange, so here are the pics:

I think I love the fabric it was finished in more than the design! Hee. Definitely will have to make one for myself one day.

That’s all for today, folks. I will chat more when my time is less scarce.

8 thoughts on “A day late…

  1. Isabelle

    How gorgeous! You finished it so beautifully! The design is really nice as well – and just great for a Canadian stitcher 😉

    Did you make up the sewing case pattern yourself or found it somewhere? (and in that case, where is it from?)
    This is just so great! and it must have taken quite a bit of time to make too, with all those details!

    Well done!!

    Reply
  2. Chiara

    Wonderful work!! The colour are splendid…I love very much autumn colour and the vine branch near the lead are lovely

    Reply
  3. Jenna

    WOW! Darn girl, that’s beautiful! I’ll echo Isabelle’s question – did you come up with that idea yourself? Whether you did or not, it’s very well implemented. Wish I could do finish work like that!! Kudos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

