How do you hold a moonbeam in your hand?

The Sound of Music is celebrating its 40th anniversary this year. Being as it is one of my favourite musicals of all time, as a small homage, here are my favourite things…

• A really well sung song (think Celine Dion – I admit it! – or Josh Groban)
• Fresh brewed coffee with a side of pancakes with syrup
• The laughter of my girls – the deep belly laugh that is so genuine you have to laugh along.
• Dark chocolate
• A warm out of the dryer cardigan
• The sun on my face on a cold day
• The colours of fall
• The smell of lilacs

Tag! What are your favourite things?

4 thoughts on “How do you hold a moonbeam in your hand?

  1. AnneS

    That’s a great question to tag with … I decided I just had to complete it before I went to bed tonight. My Mum brought me up with all the musicals -the Sound of Music has always been one of her faves as well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

