The SBQ

Ok, I am off the coffee for the rest of the day, so this is the last you will hear from me today (yeah, yeah, quit cheering!). Here is today’s (yesterday’s) Stitching Blogger’s Question suggested by Kimberly and Lili:

How do you feel about staying totally true to a pattern? Do you feel that you have to rip out stitches to fix a mistake or do you feel it’s acceptable to incorporate a mistake into the design?

I try to stay as true as possible, but as my pseudonym (Sister Rips-A-Lot) indicates, this rarely happens. I am frogging all the time. I frog every single project I touch. And I am not exaggerating. Depending on the type of error and location and when I discover it, I may or may not frog it – sometimes I try to fudge it, but just because I am lazy. It is a hobby, after all. As for the colouring of the design, I have no problem changing that. I adjust colours all the time, swapping Anchor for DMC and vice versa where necessary, or even to totally different colours if I don’t feel the suggested colours work.

Great question, ladies!

One thought on “The SBQ

Leave a Reply

