How cool is this?

Since I can’t stand to stitch in the quiet, I turn on the tv and “watch” music videos or something. While watching MuchMoreMusic (not a station I normally watch since I am more of a country girl), a new song by Bon Jovi (one of my favourite rock bands OF ALL TIME) came on – “Who Says You Can’t Go Home” (click on the link and click on the song title 3/4 of the way down the page to see the video). The catch? One of my quickly-rising-to-favourite country artists sings along!! Jennifer Nettles of Sugarland sings with them! What a great combination. She has an incredible voice and I am glad to see others appreciate it.

I know that was a little off topic on this blog, but I am excited about the song and I had to share.

2 thoughts on “How cool is this?

  1. AnneS

    Thanks for sharing, Christine – that’s one thing I adore about blogging … it opens up so many different avenues, in all sorts of things – I love to experience new things in life, be it music, books/authors, movies, designers etc … while it’s not always ‘my taste’, I love to open my mind to new possibilities. In this case, I’m not really a country music fan, but I really like the song 🙂

    Reply
  2. Dawn

    Thanks for the link! I had heard that they had done one together the other night on GAC but I missed it 😦 which is unusual for me since I love country. I have always listened to country since I was about 4. I remeber that because I just had to have a sweatshirt with Dolly Parton on it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

