A quick check-in

… before I go back to the dreaded sewing machine. No, I shouldn’t say that. My sewing machine is wonderful. It is the project I am working on that is causing all kinds of issues. And, apparently, I can’t read a pattern. I will tell you of my woes in a couple of weeks, since I can’t tell you of them now. Any hoo…

The SBQ came this week (of course) and was suggested by Zohrah:

Have you done any charity stitching, been in one, or would like to organize one?

How embarassing is this question? lol! I am ashamed to say, no, I have never done any charity stitching. Infact, until I read Jo’s blog and her mention of SOLAK, it never even occurred to me to stitch for charity. Oh, sure, I can buy patterns where profits go to charity, but who would want my stitching? Now that I have been hit by the clue by 4, my aim next year is to try and get some of that done. I imagine that with the help of the Friends Gather BB, I will get some of that done quite easily.

On a fun note, I have put a few things up on eBay for the first time (just some craft books and a couple of charts), and they are selling!! How cool is that? Perhaps that will give me a bit of extra spending cash to get a couple more gifts.

That’s pretty much all that’s happening here. Just a rush to get everything done for Christmas. And that is stressful enough. Add to that the cost of everything… I do not want to see our bills after the season is over. I think we will just all backpack to Mexico and stay there.

One thought on “A quick check-in

  1. BeckySC

    Just saying hi, Christine and that I have missed popping in over here :). Using the blog rolling is making it alot easier for me to locate updated blogs 🙂

    Have a great weekend 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

