13 More Sleeps

And the count down is on. This week my plan is to finish the last two pressies I am working on.

Here is the only one I will show you so far:

I made a pretty big blunder with the ‘y’, but by the time I discovered it (over on the other side, when it didn’t line up), there was no way I was frogging all of THAT. So, the mistake stays, and is duplicated on both sides.

My stress level has gone down somewhat since I finished the project I was working on last week. Thirteen more sleeps and you will hear all about that pain in my side. And there are all kinds of wonderful things to say about that!

So, two more projects, and my stitching is my own again. I plan to have at least one major finish before Jan 1, especially since I have a couple of new starts yelling fairly loudly. And I have already committed to SALs with them. Later this week I will post my rotation for the new year and my stitching goals for 2006.

That’s all for today, folks. I am off to bed.

7 thoughts on “13 More Sleeps

  1. Von

    Glad your stress level at a more acceptable level once again!
    I stitched the Peace tree last year and made the same kind of mistake you made with Joy – duplicating the mistake is the way to go, lol!

    Reply
  2. AnneS

    Oooooh, can’t wait for a fortnight to come – I wanna see this project that’s been so stressful πŸ˜‰ Like you say, not long now and you can having some “me” stitching time, which you totally deserve … hang in there, not long now πŸ˜‰ BTW the cats look gorgeous – I wanna hijack them to come live here! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. Carol

    Almost forgot – I am so excited you are joining the Mirabilia SAL for Jan 1!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!! I will post some sort of list and organization of this over on Friends Gather quite soon!

    Reply
  4. Stitchie Kiwi

    You lucky thing – that is a great package!
    No mistakes – just your own bit of personality put in πŸ™‚ the ornament is looking great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

