An entry about stitching

… finally! lol

Here is my update from last week.

My tribute piece:

This will be my focus this week in an effort to get it done.

My dragon pillow:

I have added the colour the dragons are actually going to be. I think I will add some BF to the dragons for some extra bling.

On to my goals for 2006:

I would love to have a list of things I want to accomplish next year, but I know I will never stick to it. So, I will only plan a few months in advance:

1. Finish all current WIPs:
• Gifts by the sea (85% done)
• Lily Maiden (25% done)
• Sister’s Tribute (30% done)
• Always (10% done)
• Dragon Pillow (50% done)
2. Stitch up all my current exchanges (four of them)
3. One ornament/month
4. Two CS&CC stockings for my daughters
5. Start TW’s Woodland Faerie & Mira’s Middy
6. Adopt-a-stitcher projects

If I have some openings, Earthdancer and Celestial Dragon are on the top of my list.

That’s all for today! Off to clean house.

yay.

9 thoughts on “An entry about stitching

  1. Melissa

    Nice plan for 2006. I’ll also share in the moment of silence for your Mac. I remember when I made that decision at home, and it wasn’t easy. I still have my Mac at work though, so I still get my fix. 😉

    Reply
  2. Jenna

    Good luck on your goals, Christine! I have Celestial Dragon awaiting me in my stash, as well, but it looks like a lot of work and I shouldn’t allow myself too many new starts this year. 🙂

    Your dragons pillow is looking good. Can’t wait to see the dragon with bling!

    Reply
  3. Von

    Love your list, Christine! I love making lists and planning, but I seldom stick completely to my list – going with the flow I call it, lol!

    Reply
  4. BeckySC

    Hi christine 🙂
    Your progress on the tribute piece is great! Congrats on that 🙂 as well as the dragon piece!

    I wish you the BEST of luck with your 2006 goals…I think you can see we will all be cheering for you 🙂

    Reply
  5. Kelvin

    Kia Ora (hello) from a krazy blogger down under in New Zealand. Someone is going to be busy !!! Good luck & don’t forget to show us “all” the reults. You know, I can almsot “smell the coffee” !!! Great blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

