Pulling myself away from World of Warcraft

Hey! This is me peaking my head out! Turns out the game I received works just fine on Scott’s computer and of course, it works fine for me wasting my time. I have gotten my fill (almost) for a couple of days but the house is starting to run over with garbage and the kids are asking to be fed, so I have had to step away from the system for a while.

Which makes this weeks Stitching Blogger’s Question suggested by Nancy quite timely.

How do you balance your stitching time with your other obligations such as work, household chores, etc.?

Hah. I don’t.

I was doing great with Flylady until Christmas. Then the game got in the way, as well as other stitching obligations, and, well, now I’m off that wagon. I have every intention of changing that Jan 1, though. Ideally, I finish my household stuff in the morning, I stitch in the afternoon, make supper, eat, stitch some more after the girls go to bed while watching my programs. I get about 3-4 hours of stitching a day in that way. Most of the time, though, stuff gets in the way during the day and I only stitch at night, which gives me a couple of hours.

I do realize I spend WAYYYYY to much time online, and I have to curb that. That will make my household things go faster (ya figger?), and therefore I can have more time to stitch. Or game. What ever.

I must say I have been enjoying the responses to this question. Quite a bit of chuckling with this!

—xxx—
I have been trying to revamp my rotation and figuring out how to start the SALs I am supposed to start and still finish these seemingly never ending projects I have on the go. So, I have decided to put a project on the UFO pile and get to it later. Sadly. So, my new rotation:

Monday – TW’s Woodland Faerie
Tuesday – Gifts by the Sea
Wednesday – TW’s Lily Maiden
Thursday – Mirabilia’s Midsummer Night’s Fairy
Friday – Sister’s Tribute

I will stitch exchanges and smalls on weekends, and try and fit a few Christmas pieces in there.

My Tuesday slot looks like the one that will open up the quickest, so I will put Enchanting Lair’s Always back in the rotation at that point. TW’s Celestial Dragon will replace the Friday slot and the next opening will be filled with Earth Dancer.

—xxx—
Kimber lost another tooth Wednesday night. Isn’t she a cutie?

The tooth fairy had quite a time exchanging the tooth for goodies. Kimber kept waking up! Well, the deed is done, Kimber is now $1 richer, and Mommy got to sleep around 3 am. Finally.

I think that’s all for today. Now I simply must clean this house. We have visitors for the weekend and hosting a little fiesta for New Year’s eve, then my aunt and her family from Alberta are here to visit early next week! Exciting stuff!

9 thoughts on “Pulling myself away from World of Warcraft

  1. Von

    Kimber IS a cutie! Glad to hear the tooth fairy is on top of things in your household, even if it takes until 3 a.m. She’s kinda lost interest around here, forgets about the tooth, and sometimes has to make an unscheduled daytime run, lol!

    Reply
  2. Carina

    Christine: I am so glad someone else gets sucked in by the Internet when they should be doing housework and taking care of kids! 😉

    Reply
  3. Carol

    I love your new rotation schedule – I think you will get a lot done using that system. And, congrats to the Tooth Fairy for finally getting the treats to the restless Kimber LOL!

    Reply
  4. Isabelle

    Oh… Kimber is so pretty! I had to laugh at your story of acting the tooth fairy for her.

    Your rotation looks great!

    Hugs and Happy New Year!

    Reply
  5. Kim

    She is so adorable, such a cute age! And my how teeth have inflated, I remember getting 10 cents for mine. LOL

    Happy New Year!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: SBQ July 9, 2008: Chores? What Chores? « Coffee Cup Thoughts

Leave a Reply

