Just keep stitching, just keep stitching…

(you need to hear Dory’s voice for this part) STITCHING! STITCHING! Oh, o-o-o-o-OH!!!

That is kind of how I feel this morning. I am finally finished the stitching on my garden exchange piece and will do the finishing today. (So, sorry, no pics today.) I have been racking my brain trying to figure out the best way of finishing this pattern. As a garden exchange, the piece wouldn’t do well as a pin keep or fob or anything… so last night it finally occured to me how to finish it. Thankfully since it has to go out by Monday.

Finishing my garden exchange means I can have a new start tonight. That’s right, Middy is finally coming out of her shell!!!! I can’t wait to put the first stitches in.

6 thoughts on “Just keep stitching, just keep stitching…

  1. Juanita - aka flosslady

    Congrats on your finished garden exchange piece. I hope your partner receives it soon– I’m anxious to see how you finished it.

    Reply
  2. Jenna

    Haha, as soon as I saw the title, I heard that voice. 🙂 Congrats on completing the stitching on your garden exchange. I have to do the finishing on mine as well!

    Reply
  3. AnneS

    I have to say I really don’t like exchanges at all … ‘cos it means we always have to wait to see the lovely piccies 😉 Mum keeps saying patience is a virtue … I’m obviously not feeling very virtuous today! Can’t wait to see it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

