I already have a spot on my wall…

… for “A Midsummer’s Night Fairy”. How sad is that. Honestly – I was putting away some Christmas decorations and discovered an empty wall in my dining room. Well, we can’t have that. So, after moving a few things around, my dining room now looks more formal and I have a place of honour up beside “Dragon Ride”.

Scott made a good point over supper when I was gushing about starting Middy. It is a night fairy – why is she called Middy? Shouldn’t she be “Minuit”? And, so, we have changed her name.

Here is Minuit:

The colouring in the photo is a little more green than the actual piece. Next week I will move up and do her arms and back.

15 thoughts on “I already have a spot on my wall…

  1. Juanita - aka flosslady

    You’re off to a good start! Maybe having the perfect place to hang the completed project will help keep you motivated. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. natty68

    Oooh I do like that colour fabric πŸ™‚

    I have a confession, I have absolutely nothing of mine hanging on the walls – think I am going to have to remedy that soon.

    Reply
  3. karensff

    Great start! I can’t wait to see more. Nothing wrong with having thee things already planned out. My mum does that before making a start on anything. And I’ll probably be the same when I finally get my own place.

    Reply
  4. Carol

    Hi Christine, Off to a great start on Middy! Um, I think she is named after Shakespeare’s Midsummer’s Night – as in middle of the summer, not middle of the night… but that is only just my guess!!! Can’t wait to see more of her!

    Reply
  5. Patti

    Congratulations on your start of a new project – it’s always so exciting. And I love the fabric you are using – can’t wait to see this take shape.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

