Gifts By the Sea

It has been a while since I last worked on this one (like, October. Gah.). It is very slow going as I am BORED with it, but I am so close to the end that I am forcing myself to finish it.

October:

Last night:

I did finish my valentine exchange piece and hopefully will get all the assembling done today. I would also like to finish off the sampler and see how that goes. Other than that, today is Lily Maiden day, and I would love to make good progress with this one.

—xxx—

I looked up Saskatoon berries on Wikipedia and discovered they are also named Juneberries. If that helps anyone!

5 thoughts on “Gifts By the Sea

  1. Outi

    But hey, it looks lovely. So summery. 🙂

    You’ll get it finished in no time. And think about all those nice projects you can do after you’ve finished this. 😉

    Reply
  2. AnneS

    Just remember, Christine, every stitch is one stitch closer to getting it finished 🙂 I was like that with the dratted dolphins, and eventually started enjoying them again (for a short while anyway LOL) – just keeping doing other things you enjoy doing in the middle of stitching it to give yourself a boost 🙂 It’s looking great, BTW, so it’s definitely worth all the effort 🙂

    Reply
  3. Bastet

    It can be a pain to force yourself to finish something you’re bored with. Been there. But in the end you have peace of mind that you didn’t give up. Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  4. Stitchie Kiwi

    It’s looking great! I play games to relieve bordeom … I’ll just finish that particular section – then I’ll do something else for a day, that sort of thing 🙂

    All your stitching is looking great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

