Saga update


Yesterday was the first time in a long time we had extra funds unaccounted for in our bank, so we proceeded to spend it on dinner. Prudent, non? This is the fortune I got at the end of my meal – a more true statement of my day could not have been made. Once I discovered my error on the sampler, No force could distract me.


So, last night I got cozy with my seam ripper and ripped out the border and finished the cutting part of the hardanger. Now I need to go look up the Ladder stitch and finish that off, then I will do the border, yet again. I will prevail!!

Needless to say, Lily Maiden wasn’t even considered after I found that error. I have to say, Outi – I laughed out loud when I read your comment. Yep – who needs those Desperate Housewives, anyway! We have enough drama in our lives!

7 thoughts on “Saga update

  1. Kim

    Love that fortune! LOL Good luck w/ the repairs. I still think it looks lovely! I’ve never done hardanger, I would be petrified to cut up my project. ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to see your big finish. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  2. ami

    The miscounting by one must be catching.. I just discovered that somewhere, somehow, I overstitched by 1 on this project I’m working on for my father’s 60th birthday. I’ve been going nuts all morning trying to figure out where the mistake was :/

    Reply
  3. Jenna

    I’m glad that you were able to pick out and fix it. Woohoo; good for you on hanging in there! BTW, your Gifts by the Sea looks great! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  4. Outi

    And our heroiness won!

    And “worst” thing in my drama comment was that it’s partly true: I haven’t been watching TV since… I got truly addicted to those little crosses. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  5. Von

    Christine, you did very well at fixing your mistake! Thanks to all your pics of this design, I finally downloaded it to my computer to stitch at a future date!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

