A week long catchup

Well, it has been a while, hasn’t it? My slump has been too long – I have been forcing myself to stitch a little bit each day, though in the end I do 12 stitches and give up. Last night was our get together at my local LNS, and my slump became a tangable thing – I showed up, projects in hand, but no floss. I left most of my floss at home. Bah!!! Fortunately I had my overdye I am using for the sampler I am working on, so I got one side of the border done. Fortunately I have some desire to get some work done on Minuit today, so hopefully I will get a chance to do so.

This sort of ties in with the Stitching Blogger’s Question this week.

With the exception of your online stitching friends, do you have any
other stitching buddies?

Fortunately, yes. I do stitch with the ladies from the stitching group at my LNS, and I have met others in my area who stitch too. Which prompted me to start a local Yahoo group for people in my area – Southeastern Ontario Stitchers. Through this group I have met other wonderful stitchers and we try and get together once a month and stitch in person. If you haven’t had the chance to stitch with others, it is a wonderful thing – it is great to see all the different procedures everyone follows, and it is cool to see all the things you can learn. Of course, then those are those sessions that involve more ooing & awing than stitching.

—xxx—
On Monday I received a wonderful RAK – I am not sure from whom, but I am especially grateful, nonetheless. And good timing, too. Seeing as I seem to be entering a Native American phase, this project is a good fit. I received Spirit Dancer” from Butternut Road. I think she is just beautiful and will be a good match to “Earth Dancer”.

This weekend Kimber and I are off to our Sparks sleep over, which should be loads of fun. I am really looking forward to it. This is the event we use to teach the girls about camping – something we will hopefully do many times this year. Then on Sunday, I will be watching the Superbowl, and for the first time, with interest. I have placed a bet over on the Wagon BB, and since there is stash involved, I want to watch!

That’s all for today. See you Monday!

4 thoughts on “A week long catchup

  1. Juanita - aka flosslady

    Sorry to hear about your slump, Christine. I hope it passes quickly.

    The exchange gift from Aniza is wonderful. She did a great job on it.

    Juanita

    Reply
  2. Isabelle

    Hey Christine, don’t worry! Slumps may happen to everyone. I’m sure you’ll be back on track and enjoying your stitching again in no time. Have a great weekend and enjoy the Superbowl! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Von

    Have fun with your Sparks, Christine!!
    I’m in Seahawk country so emotions are high with their first-ever Superbowl showing. In this household tho, we normally don’t even realize who’s playing, lol!

    Reply
  4. Carol

    What wonderful luck to get Spiritdancer from an annonymous nice person 🙂 (it wasn’t me – I don’t know your address)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

