Update and the SBQ

I am a little late posting this week, sorry. Computer orphan, blah blah blah…

Anyhoo. This weeks Stitching Blogger’s Question is suggested by Nancy:

Describe your “perfect” project. (Include the designer or specific pattern, the fabric, the floss, and anything else that would make that project “perfect” for you.)

I have a thing for fairies and dragons. Not sure you noticed. I would love to do a giant BAP of a huge sparkly dragon. Note – this cannot be a cutsy dragon like Dragon Dreams, but rather one like a Teresa Wentzler. And it has to be big. Like huge. He has to have wings spread, in flight – think Dragonlance. I would drop everything for that. Right now – I would drop it all.

Pause to wipe drool.

I have to learn how to draw that. I can’t imagine any designer in her right mind designing that. It will have to be up to me.

I have been stitching, and yesterday I actually finished 2 projects. Sorry, I can’t show you – lol! I finished my valentine exchange piece (now I just need to romance my sewing machine) as well as the sampler piece for the SBEBB lottery. I am trying to get all my little projects done this month, for Finish it February. It isn’t working out too badly. I have 4 more on the go that I want to finish this month.

4 thoughts on “Update and the SBQ

  1. Sara

    have you ever seen the dragons by Patricia Allison? I got her patterns off ebay myself, but I think they are really nice. Perhaps not BAPs but they are very very sparkly and detailed. They are listed on abcstitch.com

    Reply
  2. Melanie

    I second that about Patricia Allison’s dragons, especially the seasonal ones. There are none in flight, but they are beautiful, have great wings, very sparkly, and are surprisingly easy to stitch – much quicker going than TW. (I have Spring as a WIP).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

