Minuit and a meme

Sttiched a bit on Minuit last night, though not as much as I would like. I am wading into the ocean that is her dress, and I suspect this may be where the boring part lies. If I can get a couple of hours in each night, I will be happy, though.

—xxx—

Melissa tagged her readers with a happiness meme, so here goes:

Five Things That Make Me Happy Today:

1. My girls are playing “Barbies” (and this really goes with their personalities – one is a soccer playing Barbie and the other is a cheerleader!).
2. The sun is shining and melting all the snow.
3. My coffee this morning rocks!
4. I have very little that has to be done today, and so I have a good amount of free time.
5. Dinner is actually already planned.

Now it’s your turn! If you have read this, consider yourself tagged if you haven’t posted your 5 things already.

12 thoughts on “Minuit and a meme

  1. Jenna

    Nice progress on Minuit, Christine! I think maybe the trick is to save some of the more detailed areas so that you can switch between the dress and some more interesting things.

    Reply
  2. Valerie (grvlgal)

    She’s looking lovely! I’m working on this one and can tell you, like all Mirabilia’s even the boring expanse of dress seems to stitch up quickly. Keep up the great work!

    Reply
  3. Ali B

    Hello Christine – your blog is just great, I have seen all your comments on AngelSan’s blog and decided it was high-time I paid you a visit 🙂 I really like your rotations, what a great idea! And your point No 3 on the Happiness Meme is just so spot-on. I am a cappucchino addict!!! Ask San – every time I visit her the first thing I do is fix a nice frothy ‘cappo’. Stay happy 🙂 xxx

    Reply
  4. AnneS

    Your WIP’s are all looking fantastic! Minuit is just stunning on that fabric, and she’s really coming along quite quickly – also, your tribute piece is looking great, even if you’re not enjoying stitching her 😉 and your Woodland Faerie is looking good – I hate stitching those over-one faces, but they really look stunning and well worth the effort! I’m sooooo behind in blog reading, but it’s nice to finally catch up on some of my old pals to see what they’ve been up to :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

