Wow!

What a great response to my announcement. You all (or as I say it, y’all) are so supportive! I was even impressed that two new commenters came around – welcome, Emilie and Kerry! If this keeps up, my blogroll will keep getting longer and longer.

I was perusing Kerry’s blog and I am pretty sure I heard the thud of my jaw when I saw what she did with the latest Chatelaine release. If I were to be destined to only ever own one Chatelaine, it would be this one:


This is so much more stunning than the black that the release is used on. Fabulous!!!!!! It’s going on my wishlist as soon as I am done here.

Back to my stitching. I have a progress pic!!! According to my files, the last time I took a photo of this was in November, so I am glad I dropped the rotation – it obviously wasn’t working for this one!

As soon as I made the decision to drop the rotation (and I literally did so seconds before I blogged it and after mulling over it all day), I had a grand time stitching last night. I have a couple of projects I am so close to finishing that a couple of weeks dedication will get them done. I am looking forward to seeing how much I can get done on these shells today.

17 thoughts on “Wow!

  1. Suz

    I Love that Chatelaine, but alas, I so want to get the Medieval Town Mandala first.

    And the Tan does look STUNNING.

    Excellent progress pic 🙂

    Reply
  2. Carol

    Oh Christine! You are so right! Illuminated Sampler (I think that is what it is called??) truly is right up your alley!!!

    Reply
  3. Isabelle

    Christine, I’m glad you’re finding the rhythm that suits you! 🙂 And the Chatelaine is so YOU – you’ll definitely have to stitch that one some day!
    I’m happy to see your update on Gifts by the Sea – I love that WIP of yours 🙂

    Hugs and keep enjoying your weekend! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Kerry

    Oh dear, I don’t know if I should be congratulated or castigated. I make my first comment and manage to enable you!

    I’m glad you’re enjoying your new stitching strategy. It worked for me, making it fun again. What’s the point if it’s not fun.

    I’m looking forward to seeing pictures of whatever it is you choose to stitch on. The seaside one is great.

    Reply
  5. Dawn

    I’m glad you are still going to work on WF with me. 🙂 As for the rotation I know exactly how stressful it can be. I hope you find something that works for you.

    Reply
  6. Nicki

    I had to giggle! Browsing other people’s blogs is really bad for the wish list and wallet!! 🙂

    So glad you’re enjoying your stitching again. I nearly voted for Gifts by the Sea for the Stitchathon, so I’m really pleased to see it 🙂

    Reply
  7. Pam

    Hello, found you and now look, I have a new must have on my list LOL. I love the new Chatalaine piece and must resist! I think your Gift by the sea is beautiful and I hope you get a lot of progress done on it. I have never had a rotation before, but I think for myself I would not do well because I’m stubborn and would hate to ‘have’ to do something every day LOL

    Reply
  8. AnneS

    Yay, glad you feel motivated about your stitching again – it does have to be fun, or there’s no point doing it … and your seaside one is gorgeous – it’s nice to see it back in progress again 😀

    Reply
  9. Jenneke

    I can totally dig your decision to quit the rotation for a while. I tried changing projects daily for a while, but it totally exhausted me to change gear every night. Now I work on a project for two weeks (with the exception of SAL dates) and I love it. Good luck getting Gifts of the Sea done. Love the colors.

    Reply
  10. Shelleen

    I love your progresses. I also dropped my rotation as well. I wasn’t getting anywheres and then I would love stitching on what i was and had to put it away for something else. So I am behind you 100%.

    Reply
  11. Kath

    nice Chatelaine.

    Had a friend who stitched the sea shell piece, it is lovely finished. Not that much more for you to go now.

    Reply
  12. Von

    Hi Christine,
    Glad you’ve found freedom in your no rotation plan! Why should our beloved hobby be bound by days of the week, with the exception of some SALs. 😀

    Reply
  13. Witchypoos

    Hi Chris…

    I never found that rotation stitching work for me , so I know how you feel …

    These days I work on one large piece until I am bord , then swap to another …. I have about 8 or 10 all started but I get there !

    Looking forward to some HD’s … =)

    Reply
  14. Kim

    Your seaside project looks so great! I’m sure that you will find a rotation schedule that works for you. Sometimes you just have to work on whatever inspires you. 🙂

    Reply
  15. Wendy

    Beautiful WIP, Christine! I’m sure the closer you get to finishing, the more you will enjoy it.

    Rotations don’t work too well for me, in fact anything with a deadline just seems to create more stress, so I feel why bother? You’ll find a way that works best for you.

    Reply
  16. tkdchick

    Christine that Chataline looks much better now its never appealed to me but it almost done on that parchemtn like fabric.

    Nice progress on your shells!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

