Pictures!

Last night was Woodland Faerie SAL night with Dawn and I came so close to finishing an arm… unfortunately my eyes kept closing on me!

And since you haven’t seen my progress this on GBS from this weekend:

This is going so quickly, its awesome. I even took the time to fix the glaring error y’all were too polite to mention! lol! Interestingly enough, it was never fixed because I thought it would take hours and I really didn’t want to do that. Actual time elapsed to fix the mistake: 15 minutes. That’s right, 15 minutes. Serves me right for putting it off for so long!

13 thoughts on “Pictures!

  1. Wendy

    The end is in sight for the over-1! You picked the toughest part to start on WF, but at least that way you get it over with! And I love GBS ~ its beautiful.

    Reply
  2. natty68

    Christine, your pieces are looking really good πŸ™‚

    GBS wont be long before its finished – can’t wait to see the end result πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Bastet

    Both pieces are looking wonderful. Looks like going back to GBS was a good thing since it seems you’re having better luck with it this time round

    Reply
  4. Von

    You’re making good progress on these projects, Christine! Seeing your unfinished GBS has jogged my memory of this one in the magazine from quite awhile back. It’s such a great design.

    Reply
  5. AnneS

    Your WIP’s are looking great πŸ™‚ Isn’t it crazy what we put off fixing, though? I did the same with Mirabilia’s Waiting for Ships – managed to use the wrong colour etc in the tail, and got totally fed up with it, so chucked it in a corner thinking it would take forever to fix up … MONTHS later, I picked it up again, and same as you had it fixed in 15 minutes too – I was embarrassed at myself at that! ;P

    Reply
  6. needlegal

    Your work is lovely. I always stop by and read your blog ,I also have the twin addiction of coffee and cross stitch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

