It’s a Mystery…

Remember this post? The one where I said I wasn’t adventurous enough to try a mystery? Well, today I saw this. I think I may broaden my horizons and try it. Cuz apparently I need a new project. ;p

I was supposed to dedicate this weekend to stitching for the stitch-a-thon (and finish the tribute)… but the computer called me. Especially when FIL came over to WoW. That was it, I was lost forever. Very, very little stitching got done.

Here is where I was at the beginning of the weekend:

And here is where I ended up:

Fortunately the servers are down today, so I should be able to get some stitching in. 😉

9 thoughts on “It’s a Mystery…

  1. Jenna

    LOL. You sound like me! I downloaded a character editor last night for Diablo II and spent the night bashing my (cheat) overly-inflated Amazon’s way through portions of the last act. It was 11:30 PM before I knew it!

    Reply
  2. Von

    Oh, Christine, if that first design is an indication of what’s to come – it’ll be a wonderful design! I’m going to have to think about this one, lol!

    Reply
  3. Wendy

    Love that mystery piece…and its now bookmarked. And I’m really wishing I hadn’t clicked on that link!

    Reply
  4. Jenneke

    I had that mystery page bookmarked too! Since I’m not really adventureous, I think I’ll wait till the sampler is complete or maybe make a nice ornament out of one…

    Reply
  5. Kali

    Your progress looks great Christine! I have been eyeing that sampler as well, like *I* need another projects as well. 🙂

    Reply
  6. tkdchick

    Hah you’ll be bitten by the mystery bug soon!

    You know someitmes we just need to do other things besides stitching it can’t take up every moment of every day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

