On the subject of coffee

I was perusing the many blogs I read this morning and when I stopped in at Bill’s blog he had posted some interesting coffee photos. It went a long way to make me want to jazz up my own java this morning. For some great shots, visit Latte Art – it is a contest in the Netherlands which I shall have to one day check out in person. Very cool!
—xxx—

I got some more stitching in last night. I am finished all the flowers, now I have just the ribbon to do before I do the backstitching. Woot! This is almost exciting! lol!

Tomorrow I am off to Kingston to a Needle Arts Fair. Should be a grand time – any get together to fondle stash is always good! I don’t plan on aquiring toooo much stash… lol – of course, I never “plan” on anything like this! I do plan on stopping in and visiting my friend Rebecca (who I will one day convince to get a blog) and meet her new little boy (born Wednesday night). That will be exciting!

7 thoughts on “On the subject of coffee

  1. Kim

    I checked out the latte art site and I was mightily impressed…I wonder how they manage to do that. 🙂

    Have fun at the fair!!

    Reply
  2. Jenna

    Bill has quite an interesting array of photos on his blog. The Latte Art, though, is just AMAZING! Thanks for sharing the link. I thoroughly enjoyed it, as did DH, who is the coffee drinker in our household.

    I hope you have a wonderful time at the fair and visiting Rebecca. I’m sure her baby boy is very precious. 🙂

    I can’t wait to see your finished tribute piece, as there is a happy dance coming with no doubt. I’ll shine up my shoes this weekend!

    Reply
  3. STAG

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I try to keep it interesting. I have a lot better pictures in the archives. The idea on the last couple of blogs was to set a mood which went with the piece. Sometimes the picture came before the post….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

