The SBQ

Just a quick post today. The only thing I am working on these days is finishing my dragon ornaments (on the last one!), then I will be starting my RR piece.

So, on to the Stitching Blogger’s Question:

When you stitch from a kit and use the supplied floss do you have leftovers? If so, how much and what do you do with them? If not, do you usually have just enough or do you have to dig into your stash to finish?

I don’t stitch from a kit very often. Like most of the responses I have read so far, I don’t trust the threads nor do I prefer aida (plus I find it is cheaper to kit it up myself). But, every once and a while I do pick one up that is just fabulous. Truely I don’t recall a single kit that I didn’t have floss left over. I use the extra floss to prepare my fabric for a new piece. Rather than dig out the sewing machine to finish the edges, I use the extra floss and hand edge it. By the time I dig out my machine it really takes about as much time.

Other suggestions I have heard is using the floss for fobs or ornaments (with your orts in a clear plastic or glass ball).