Mojo Musings

This week’s Stitching Blogger’s Question comes from Jenna:

Lately, it seems that many stitching bloggers have experienced a loss of their stitching mojo. Have you ever lost your stitching mojo? If so, how did you get it back and how long did it take?

Well if you have read my blog at all… yep. It has happened in differing frequencies multiple times. The solution that most often works for me is starting a new project. Since I have so many projects on the go, the best bet for me is to try stitching a small ornament or something.

—xxx—

This weekend is a Stitch-A-Thon weekend over at Friends Gather. It is also freebie weekend at Needle & Thread, but I have stitched nothing but freebies all month so I think it is time to do something different. So, for the SAT, I will be working on Minuit:

I worked on her a bit last night and made some good progress. My only goal is to get some more of the dress done this weekend.

That’s all for today. Ta!

8 thoughts on “Mojo Musings

  1. Isabelle

    Christine, Minuit is looking fantastic! Wow! I’m sure you’ll have fun stitching her this weekend 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ali B

    Hi Christine, your latest stitching on Minuit is really impressive – I love the fabric you are using, its soooo cool 🙂

    As a fellow coffee fan, I have had a go at that ‘coffee game’ and posted the results on my blog! It may be a vice in life, but hey, its a good one LOL!!!

    Enjoy your stitching and have a great weekend!

    Reply
  3. Stitch

    Hi Christine! Good to see you back!! Wow your fairy is just stunning!! Excellent work on it!! 🙂

    Have a great day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

