Feeling a crunch

Well first things first, my SAT progress:

I didn’t get nearly as much done as I would have liked. Why? I vacuumed.

Our vacuum bites. It doesn’t suck anything and we have 2 long hair cats. And carpeted stairs. It was getting to the point where I would take a comb and comb the stairs to get the hair out, then run over it with a crappy vacuum. Last week our landlord comes by and looks at the stairs, looks at me, and says, “I will bring Angela’s vacuum over for you – those stairs need help!” So, I used this $2000 machine and the stairs are glorious!!!!!!! It looks so good, I used that vacuum for the rest of the house. After all that, I only got about 2 hours in all weekend!!!
—xxx—

I had a “duh” moment late last week. I was stitching up my cows for the RR during flight paths on WoW, and noticed that my piece was tiny. I don’t know what I was thinking, but the finished size of the entire project is only 62×62. Which means I would be asking my RR partners to stitch a piece smaller than 30×30. Gah! What a waste! So after conferring with my partners, I have decided to find another RR piece. So I have to get cracking and find something. I will still do the cows, but I have someone in mind that might appreciate the finished piece instead.

I also have to get going on that mystery sampler I posted a couple of months ago. Part 2 is out and I haven’t even grabbed the fabric for it yet!!! And I have to stitch my broadening piece, and still do the Artist Trading Cards for the Wagon. I have a bit of work to do before the end of the month!

7 thoughts on “Feeling a crunch

  1. Kim

    Wow! A $2000 vacuum, for that price it should do the vacuuming for you. LOL

    Your project looks great, even if you didn’t get as much time as you would’ve liked.

    Good luck with the cows. 😀

    Reply
  2. cathymk

    I remember when my mum got a new vacuum and vacuumed absolutely everything in the house – even the phone – ‘course she denied it afterwards but there were too many witnesses so she couldn’t get away with it.

    Minuit is looking marvelous!

    Reply
  3. Wendy

    Beautiful fairy, Christine! I love the hand dyed fabric you chose for her. Some of those hand-dyed’s are just scrumptious.

    Oh, how disappointing to find out that your RR choice won’t work out. I only just settled on what I want to use for mine, now I have to find some fabric and start stitching my section.

    Reply
  4. Mylene

    Hi, your fairy is coming along great. I like the fabric you have chosen. Goodluck in your search for another theme for the rr.
    Best wishes.

    Reply
  5. Von

    I agree, the fabric for this fairy is so beautiful with the colors of her gown!

    How wonderful to get to use a really good vacuum and get those stair cleaned. It’s really something what a difference good tools can make in doing ANY job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

