Favourites

Time for the Stitching Blogger’s Question, as suggested by Carol:

Do you collect charts by one particular designer, yet have never stitched anything by that designer? If so, which designer and why do you collect the charts but have not yet stitched any of them?

Well I do collect charts from one particular designer… any guesses who? ROFL! If you didn’t answer Teresa Wentzler, you need to read more of my blog. I have stitched some of her designs, though. Of the big designs I have finished Dragon Ride, and am working on 2 more (see my side bar).

I also love a lot of Mirabilia and have a few fairies in my collection, and am stitching my first non-freebie. The only designer left which I would love to collect and have never stitched would Passione Ricamo. I have one design (thanks, Natty!), which I would love to start at some point this year.

There are other designers out there which I love some of their designs but not others. Lavender & Lace is a good example, or Chatelaine.

I have been busy stitching up Tessa’s friendship piece, and that is going nicely. I am even stitching it on fabric I don’t normally like (a linen, not an evenweave. I think I found the trick – I need to stitch English vs. Danish style – less fabric breakage and neater stitches).

That’s all for today! Thanks to everyone for your well wishes!

Leave a Reply

