Time keeps on slipping….

There never seems to be enough time. I realize it is June and I should be posting my goals/achievements, but I just don’t have the time today. We are going camping this weekend with our girl guide district, so there is much packing and prepping to do – which, of course, true to form, I left until the last minute.

**A side note – some mom’s out there may know what I am talking about here – a number of years ago, Amanda Bynes had a show, (The Amanda Show) which was sketch comedy for kids. She did a character called “the Procrastinator” – a super hero whose catch phrase was “I’ll get to it… EVENTUALLY!!!” in a super hero-type voice. When ever I catch myself procrastinating, I chuckle at that phrase. “But first, I will eat this sandwhich.” End side note.**

Anyhoo…. I have loads o’packing to do and very little time to do it in. Long story short, my goals will show up on Monday.

I will leave you with some enabling. I subscribe to a weekly newsletter which links freebies and there was a site there that had some amazing free designs. And I am all about free.

Check it out – Dancing Violet Designs.

5 thoughts on “Time keeps on slipping….

  1. Jenna

    Woohoo! Freebie enabling is the absolute best kind!

    Oh, and thanks for putting that song in my head now… LOL

    Reply
  2. Lili

    Thanks for the link, Christine! WIsh I knew that Amanda show: looks fun!
    Funny how some things we’ve seen on TV can become part of our lives somahow!
    Take care!

    Reply
  3. Stitch

    HAHA!! I remember that show…and I’m not a Mom..just a 27 year old who grew up with Nickaleodeon..(spelling doesn’t count right?). Anyhoo, no worries..being a procrastinator is fun..I should know. You are “friends” with the queen of..oh shoot..her/his birthday is when?? (said the night or two before the event)..LOL Or maybe that’s more forgetful than procrastinator..no matter.

    Anyhoo, have a good one!! No worries Christine..time is slipping away for all of us…won’t be too much longer and we’ll be talking about Christmas again! LOLOLOLOLOL

    *grin*

    Reply
  4. bunnyhead

    I hope you had a great weekend! I have not had to go camping yet with my girl scouts, but I’m not really looking forward to that day. I am not an outdoorsy kind of girl. lol

    Reply
  5. jenneke

    Hope you had a great weekend! I went camping with my scouts (mixed group) in April and it was really fun (but ssssso ccccccold)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

