Helloooooo!

**This is the 4th time I have tried to post this entry today. I am adding photos and when I use the Blogger uploader, it tells me it is done then the code is lost in cyber space… sigh….. So your photos today are not clickable. Sorry.**

Hey, guess what? I’m alive!!! (Picture a bony hand reaching out through an earth mound….)

Anyhoo – just catching up on a few things before my computer gets shut down indefinately. (No worries – I will still have internet access).

Firstly, thank you so much for all your well wishes. Scott is doing much better. We are at the emptying the house stage now, and he is busy loading and unloading the trailer daily.

Second, the green heart is a freebie. I listed instructions on where to get it here. Happy stitching!

Third, the SBQ!!! I realize I am almost a week late and one more day and we will have a new question, but oh, well. This (last!) weeks question is asked by Vash:

Have you ever used a magnifying glass while stitching? If so, did you find it helpful?

I have, and I don’t like it. I tried it when I was stitching the Joy tree by M Designs (over one on 32 ct) and I got so dizzy looking back and forth from pattern to fabric, it was easier to stitch without it.

Speaking of SBQs, there was one waaaayyyyy back about the smallest peice we have ever stitched. I answered it was a celtic cross piece that my sister in law brought home for me from Scotland. I couldn’t post a photo because said piece had gone AWOL. Well, lo and behold! Upon moving furniture and junk yesterday it has been found:

It was the smallest thing at that time, but I have since stitched a fob that is smaller. (A little sun/moon for Isabelle last year.)

On to other finishes. Last night I finished the stitching on Just Nan’s Wintry Mix. I was going to add the beads but I have packed my beading needles!!!! So, y’all are going to have to wait for the final glory but as a tease:

That is all for now. Back to packing!
—xxx—

I almost forgot!!! I got RAK’d last week!!! When I showed up for the regular Thursday night stitching, Ann passed on a couple things for me. I had leant out my copy of Barbara Baatz’s Native American Angel, and mentioned that if there was a way I could snafu her copy of the Japanese Angel, I would be greatful. Well, Kim graciously gave me her copy of the pattern, working copy made and all! Woot! One crossed off my wishlist.

Then, Ann announced some anonymous benefactors wanted to RAK me. Without too much torture, I discovered the anonymous benefactors were in fact partners in crime, Christin and Dani and they gave me Dragon Dreams Blackwork Princess!!!! Woot! It was a good week.

9 thoughts on “Helloooooo!

  1. Michelle

    Glad you’re both doing well! Your Wintry Mix is beautiful. I love those little Just Nan’s. Can’t wait to see it beaded.

    Reply
  2. Isabelle

    Funny! Before I read your mentioning the fob you stitched me, I thought, eh, but that was smaller! I just love the fob you made me. As you may guess, I use it daily! πŸ˜€
    Wintry Mix is the Just Nan I sent you last year, isn’t it? I’m glad you’re having fun stitching it! It’s gorgeous.

    And to you and Scott: the BEST of luck with the packing and moving! (((hugs)))

    Reply
  3. Kim

    Good luck with all that packing. πŸ˜€ It’s funny the things you find when you start moving and packing stuff. πŸ˜‰ Your projects look great! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  4. Lili

    Your Just Nan project is stunning!
    Glad to see you back!
    AND wishing you loads of courage and a good back for the packing!
    Take care!

    Reply
  5. Von

    It’s good for you to take a break from the packing now and then. πŸ˜€
    The JN piece is really gorgeous. Hope it doesn’t get misplaced in the packing like your little celtic cross was lost for awhile. It’s been 19 years since my last move – I wonder what I would find if we had to pack up everything. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  6. AnneS

    Heck, you’ve reminded me about the SBQ – I’m behind too! Your Wintry Mix is lovely … I love JN designs – they’re fun stitches and easy gratification ‘cos they’re so wee … can’t wait to see it with beads on πŸ˜€ Good luck with your packing – I don’t envy you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

